Daily Prompt: Renewal

via Daily Prompt: Renewal

With new year’s coming up I’m sure a lot of you have made resolutions about what you want to achieve in the upcoming year. And I also know that it’s hard sometimes to keep those promises that we make to ourselves. But then again I believe that we are our worst critics so maybe we are a bit hard on ourselves. I have made a resolution also and I don’t think that it’s unrealistic. This year has been the best year of my life. But I haven’t really been working hard for all that I got this year. And I know that 2017 is not going to be the same because I have some important exams which could make or break my life coming up and I haven’t really studied. I know my blog name says ‘science nerd’ but if you are an Indian you might know that the stuff we study in our classrooms is seriously outdated and that’s not what I’m interested in. I want to know what’s currently happening in the scientific world. And I just hope that I am not too late to realize that in order for me to do that, I have to get through these exams. I have to study even if I don’t like it and most importantly I cannot let my parents down.

So I have made the decision to renew my life. For now. I seriously hope I can live up to what is expected of me. And I also hope that every one of you is also successful in your own endeavors.

Thanks for reading and I hope I didn’t waste your time. If you liked it make sure you come back for more.

Quote of the day:

“You’re never too old, never too bad, never too late, never too sick, to start from scratch once again” – Bikram Choudhury

Leave a Reply

