The silliest dream ever!!

Hey everyone! I know it’s been a long time. I was busy with exams, I still am actually, but I had such a silly and impossible dream I thought I’d share it with you guys.

You guys know about the human head transplant that’s gonna take place in the UK in December right? If you don’t here’s a bit of background- Dr.Sergio Canavero plans to perform the first human head transplant and the first patient is 31-year-old Valery Spiridonov. The patient is wheelchair reliant due to a to a muscle-wasting disease. The operation will allow him to walk for the first time in his adult life. The patient is being prepared for it by using VR.

So in my dream it’s mid-October and the lead surgeon has just released the details of his procedure. I’m in my first year of medical school and somehow I know all there is to know about neurosurgery. So I’m reading the procedure and I find an incredibly risky part and I know a way to make it less risky. But you can only use it under some specific conditions. So I check the patient’s history and turns out it’s best for him to have the less risky procedure. I search online and find the number of the hospital where the surgery is going to be performed. I call them and explain the situation and they connect me to Dr.Canavero himself. I talk to him and he’s like ‘How did I not realise this!’ and he asks me to immediately fly to London. So I do and we do a ton of research together and make the procedure as less risky as possible. He asks me to assist him and I do and the surgery is a  huge success. Then to top things off we get a NOBEL PRIZE! I’m the youngest person to win one and I become like an international celebrity! All the top medical schools want me and they offer me a full scholarship and they want to pay for all my food and stay expenses. They even want to pay for my family’s travel expenses for whenever they want to come visit me. I have a job at one of the top research institutes and me and my team are working on finding a cure for cancer. We get really close and I have a kind of Eureka moment where I realise the key to it. And at that exact moment where I realise and I’m about to say Oh My God!, my alarm blasts off and I am rudely awoken.

But I was so excited I could barely concentrate on anything that day. So that’s it. Hope you enjoyed reading about the most unrealistic dream ever and had a good laugh.

Thanks for reading and if you liked it make sure you come back for more.

Quote of the day :

“As far as the laws of mathematics refer to reality, they are not certain; and as far as they are certain, they do not refer to reality.” – Albert Einstein.

 

Leave a Reply

